Combat Recordings 10 Years Compilation

New Release Tags : , , ,

Deadfader, Anodynecombat

The legendary Combat Recordings celebrates 10 years on the go and with a compilation of their colossal roster. Started in 2004 by Stormfield with “Anger is Strength” carved into the inner groove of the first Combat 12”, the label has grown to 34 releases and nearly 50 artists on board. For a relatively small label that stubbornly carves out it’s own warped sonic territory, Combat punches way above it’s weight, remarkable in it’s ability to absorb a wide scope of influences and yet forge a tense sound distinctly it’s own, non-compromising yet constantly evolving, which has won support from the likes of Surgeon, Mary Anne Hobbs, Rob Booth and many more.

Predictably, the label pulled out all the stops for this compilation with an impeccable selection from start to finish, showing its knack for sniffing out new artists and pushing them alongside established legends, with extensive remix work to combine diverse strengths between producers. Some tracks come from artists at the very beginning of the label’s history, while others feature entirely new names that hint at the label’s future releases.

 Good to see the Irish contingent of Deadfader and Anodyne representing also. It’s a mammoth release and proves that the label shows no signs of slowing down.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]


01. Stormfield – Collapsing System (Nonima ambient mix)

02. Ontal – Discipline

03. Anodyne – Witch Fight

04. King Cannibal – Doomsday Dancehall

05. Milanese – Return to Iacon City

06. Nonima – Monolith

07. Marco Donnarumma – Hypo Chrysos (Create Her “Full Contact mix”)

08. Fausten – Scalpel Calligraphy

09. Errorbeauty – Perkz

10. Scorn – Gravel Bed (Zan Lyons remix)

11. Point B – Pareidolia

12. Monster X – Immured

13. Stormfield – Dissensus

14. Subjex – Pulsar Telecom

15. ScanOne – UFB

16. The wee DJs – A Little Atomic Bomb

17. Cursor Miner – Fungus Gnat Fighting

18. Dead Fader – Dancefloor Nemesis

19. Anodyne – No gods come here

They’re also celebrating on 8th November at Power Lunches in Dalston with Fausten (AV Set) Nonima (Live), Cursor Miner (Live), Shelley Parker (Live), Stormfield (AV), Scanone (DJ) and Emoresh (VJ) 

Pick up a ticket here

Leave a Reply