Earwiggle- Eight Wigglin’ Ways To Die

Irish New Release Tags : , , , , , , , ,

EarWiggle’s a label that keeps getting better and better. The brainchild of Irish techno stalwart Sunil Sharpe, it’s always championed the more off-kilter techno sounds and stayed true to it’s roots without following any trends.

This compilation is no different either. With a stellar cast of techno heavyweights including AnD, Neil Landstrumm, Bintus, Martyn Hare and Boner M it was never going to be a minimal affair. And that’s a good thing.

Released on 2 x 12″ vinyl this month, each side is as colossal as the next, the flow from track to track is raw energy. It’s great to see an Irish label championing this sound and undoubtedly there’s more to come.


A1. AnD – Higgs Boson
A2. Martyn Hare – 2BE&aBN
B1. Johan Platt and Boner M – Antsinplot 05
B2. Papers – Calum
C1. DeFeKT – 6 x 6
C2. Bintus – Indigo Waste
D1. Neil Landstrumm – The Rise of Slime
D2. Ordinate – OR 06

Leave a Reply